bar_big image

Tord Gustavsen

US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Tord Gustavsen in the Nextplayer]

Pianist Tord Gustavsen has released three albums on ECM Records with his trio; "Changing Places" (2003), "The Ground" (2005), and "Being There" (2007). While relating to fields like Scandinavian folk music, gospel, Caribbean music and cool jazz alike, the trio presents a unique universe of lyricism and subtle funkiness.

In 2008, Tord launches his new project, Tord Gustavsen Ensemble with a commissioned work for the Vossajazz Festival in Norway, followed by a few selected performances leading up to a new recording 2009. Tord also plays in duo and trio formats with the musicians in the new ensemble.



Changing Places

2003 ECM
  • Deep as Love
  • Graceful Touch
  • Ign
  • Melted Matter
  • At a Glance
  • Song of Yearning
  • Turning Point
  • Interlude
  • Where Breathing Starts
  • Going Places
  • Your Eyes
  • Graceful Touch, Variation
  • Song of Yearning (Solo)