Seamus Blake – “Sofa Song” (Video)

New York based saxophonist Seamus Blake is making the jump to Gonzalo Rubalcaba’s 5passion label. Not much about his upcoming album Superconductor has been revealed aside that it features the core rhythm section of Rubalcaba on piano, Nate Smith on drums, and Matt Clohesy on bass as well as an 8 piece chamber music orchestra arranged and conducted by Vickie Yang. Catch the first single from the album, “Sofa Song”, below the jump.

[arve url=”″/]