DD Horns – “Salty Salty” (Video)

Chris Schlarb continues to do great things out of California’s BIG EGO Studios. The Psychic Temple leader produced the upcoming debut album from trumpeter Danny Levin and tenor saxophonist David Moyer. The pair have been a part of the Psychic Temple for many years and now they are set to release their own project, DD Horns, this coming March. The group — which features Blake Straus on guitar, JP Maramba on bass, and Michael Villiers on drums — have an easygoing quality to their sound, apt from co-conspirators of Schlarb’s. They’re a group that shows great promise, giving us all something to look forward to this March. Check out their performance of Levin’s composition, “Salty Salty”, after the jump.

[arve url=”https://www.youtube.com/embed/qFrPDVdcrXk”/]

Danny T. Levin – trumpet
David Moyer – tenor saxophone

Blake Straus – guitar
JP Maramba – bass
Michael Villiers – drums

Recorded at All Welcome Records in Inglewood, CA.
Sound recording produced by Chris Schlarb, Danny T Levin, and David Moyer. Engineered by Devin O’Brien. Mixed by Howard Willing. Mastered by Mike Bozzi.

Video produced and directed by Lee Levin, Selfish Entertainment. www.selfishentertainment.com. Additional camera by Jeff Glassberg, Lasrever Productions. www.lasrever.com.

Session photography by Ian Souter and Devin O’Brien.

DD Horns’ self-titled album will release March 5, 2017.