Claffy – “Don’t Let It Bring You Down” (Stream)

Bassist/multi-instrumentalist Alexander Claffy has endeavored to create a seemingly ambitious debut self-titled album. It’s memoiric in scope, glisteningly optimistic. It can get almost overwhelmingly earnest. This is no more clear than in his latest single, “Chapter 4: Don’t Let It Bring You Down”. Check out the song from the upcoming album, Claff, after the jump.

Alexander Morgan Gibson Claffy – Upright/Electric Bass, Fender Rhodes, Synthesizers, Vocals, Percussion/Cymbals.
Michael Stephenson – Voice
Ben Eunson – Acoustic, Electric, Nylon and 12 String Guitars.
Jonathan Barber – MPI, Drums, Percussion & Cymbals.
Kyle Poole – Drums (Chapters 4 &5)
Victor Gould – Acoustic Piano, Fender Rhodes.
Michael King – Hammond B3 Organ, Fender Rhodes & Nord Electric Piano
Jason Matthews – Acoustic Piano, Percussion and Piano
Matt Chalk – Alto Saxophone
Benny Benack III – Trumpet
Troy Roberts – Tenor Saxophone
David Gibson – Trombone & Arrangements

Claffy, the self-titled debut album from bassist/multi-instrumentalist Alexander Claffy, is out February 26th on Ropeadope Records. You can pre-order it now on iTunes and Bandcamp.
His album release show in New York is at Joe’s Pub on March 1st.