bar_big image

Tord Gustavsen

US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Tord Gustavsen in the Nextplayer]

Pianist Tord Gustavsen has released three albums on ECM Records with his trio; "Changing Places" (2003), "The Ground" (2005), and "Being There" (2007). While relating to fields like Scandinavian folk music, gospel, Caribbean music and cool jazz alike, the trio presents a unique universe of lyricism and subtle funkiness.

In 2008, Tord launches his new project, Tord Gustavsen Ensemble with a commissioned work for the Vossajazz Festival in Norway, followed by a few selected performances leading up to a new recording 2009. Tord also plays in duo and trio formats with the musicians in the new ensemble.



Restored, Returned

2010 ECM
  • The Child Within
  • Way In
  • Lay Your Sleeping Head, My Love
  • Spiral Song
  • Restored, Returned
  • Left Over Lullaby No. 2
  • The Swirl / Wrapped In A Yielding Air
  • Left Over Lullaby No. 1 / O Stand, Stand At The Window
  • Your Crooked Heart
  • The Gaze
  • Left Over Lullaby No. 3