bar_big image


US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Portico in the Nextplayer]

Portico Quartet are four young musicians from South London who sound like nothing you’ve ever heard before. Living and playing together they describe their ethos as like an Indy band that plays post-jazz, and their unique sound has won them fans from Gilles Peterson to Radio 4 and Notion to BBC Music Magazine. Knee-Deep was Time Out’s Jazz, Folk and World music album of the year for 2007 and is a Nationwide Mercury Prize album of the year for 2008.



Portico Quartet

2012 Real World Records
  • Window Seat
  • Ruins
  • Spinner
  • Rubidium
  • Export To Hot Climates
  • Lacker Boo
  • Steepless
  • 4096 Colours
  • City Of Glass
  • Trace