bar_big image

Patrick Cornelius

US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Patrick Cornelius in the Nextplayer]

Award-winning alto-saxophonist Patrick Cornelius has earned his place in New York’s contemporary jazz scene via a combination of hard work and easy expression. The narrative thread spanning his three albums - Lucid Dream (2006), Fierce (2010), and his latest, the meditative and deeply personal Maybe Steps - is a search to express real-world experiences and musings through the language of jazz, albeit with casualness and humor.



Lucid Dream

2006 Self Release
  • This Chair Is Broken
  • Winds of Change
  • Pretty Self-Explanatory
  • Billie's Bounce
  • Alone Now
  • The Woods
  • Lucid Dream
  • Don't Give Up
  • April Rain