bar_big image

Jason Moran

US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Jason Moran in the Nextplayer]

In 1999, the same year that Jason Moran released his debut recording Soundtrack To Human Motion, the prodigy pianist and composer also joined New Directions, a band made up of young stars from the Blue Note roster that went on tour in celebration of the label’s 60th anniversary. At the core of New Directions was the genesis of a rhythm section—with Moran, bassist Tarus Mateen, and drummer Nasheet Waits—that would go on to become one of the most enduringly creative piano trios in jazz.





2010 Blue Note
  • Blue Blocks
  • RFK In The Land Of Apartheid
  • Feedback Pt. 2
  • Crepuscule With Nellie
  • Study No. 6
  • Pas De Deux - Lines Ballet
  • Study No. 6
  • Gangsterism Over 10 Years
  • Big Stuff
  • Play To Live
  • The Subtle One
  • To Bob Vatel Of Paris
  • Old Babies