bar_big image

Jacky Terrasson

US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Jacky Terrasson in the Nextplayer]

For his first album since 2003’s Smile, pianist Jacky Terrasson returns with heightened vitality on a superb solo outing, Mirror. The CD is a wide-ranging collection of re-envisioned standards, a jewel of a new standard and six song-like originals, all delivered with a spontaneous joie de vivre. His first solo project has been in a germination stage for several years, as he waited for the right time to undertake the daunting challenge of going it alone in the studio.




2002 Blue Note
  • Parisian Thoroughfare
  • Mo' Better Blues
  • Smile
  • Sous le Ciel de Paris
  • Isn't She Lovely?
  • The Dolphin
  • Nardis
  • Autumn Leaves
  • My Funny Valentine
  • 59