bar_big image

Jacky Terrasson

US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Jacky Terrasson in the Nextplayer]

For his first album since 2003’s Smile, pianist Jacky Terrasson returns with heightened vitality on a superb solo outing, Mirror. The CD is a wide-ranging collection of re-envisioned standards, a jewel of a new standard and six song-like originals, all delivered with a spontaneous joie de vivre. His first solo project has been in a germination stage for several years, as he waited for the right time to undertake the daunting challenge of going it alone in the studio.




1998 Blue Note
  • Things Ain't What They Used to Be
  • Cumba's Dance
  • Sister Cheryl
  • Simple Things
  • Nature Boy
  • Love for Sale
  • Fog Taking Over Noe Valley (As Seen Through Dan's Skylight)
  • The Theme
  • There's No Disappointment in Heaven