bar_big image

Darcy James Argue

US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Darcy James Argue in the Nextplayer]

Darcy James Argue was one of 2009’s most talked-about jazz musicians thanks to the phenomenal critical response to Infernal Machines, his debut recording featuring his 18-piece bigband, Secret Society. That response included a series of features in jazz and non-jazz publications alike, multiple nominations at the 2009 Jazz Journalists Association Awards, and Infernal Machines’ presence on more than 70 best-of-the year lists, including Best Debut honors in the prestigious Village Voice Jazz Critics Poll. Adding to the mystique were high profile concerts in New York as well as Germany, The Netherlands, and his native Canada.



Infernal Machines

2009 New Amsterdam
  • Phobos
  • Zeno
  • Transit
  • Redeye
  • Jacobin Club
  • Habeas Corpus
  • Obsidian Flow