bar_big image

Dan Tepfer

US: iTunes, Amazon CD, Amazon MP3
Canada: iTunes, Amazon CD

[Listen to Dan Tepfer in the Nextplayer]

Dan Tepfer is a New York-based pianist and composer and one of the most formidable jazz musicians on the international stage — hailed as “brilliant” by The Boston Globe, “remarkable” by The Washington Post, a “player of exceptional poise” by the New York Times, “a singular voice” by Libération (France). “Tepfer eschews jarring dissonances, gratuitous clusters or poundings,” raves Down Beat magazine. “He has the ability to disappear into the music as he’s making it.”



Five Pedals Deep

2010 Sunnyside
  • All I Heard Was Nothing
  • Le Plat Pays
  • Interlude 1 (Unisons)
  • Peal, Repeal
  • Back Attya
  • Interlude 2 (Fifths)
  • The Distance
  • Diverge
  • Interlude 3 (Sevenths)
  • I Was Wonderin'
  • Interlude 4 (Sixths)
  • Body And Soul