bar_big image

Tord Gustavsen Ensemble, Yaron Herman Trio and Tigran Hamasyan Solo at la Roque d'Antheron (full concert videos)

s.helary [at]

Three full concert videos from the Festival International de Piano de la Roque d'Anthéron were recently released by Arte. The first is by the Tord Gustavsen Ensemble from their July 26th 2011 concert. The second video is from July 28th and features a performance by the Yaron Herman Trio with Stéphane Kerecki on bass and Tommy Crane on drums. And we cap things off with a solo recital by Tigran Hamasyan filmed July 28th. These videos will only be available for a limited period of time, so enjoy them while you can.

Tord Gustavsen Ensemble
1. Prelude
2. The Child Within
3. On Every Corner
4. Still There
5. Suite
6. Sustinete
7. Token of Tango
8. Interlude
9. Tears Transforming
10. Ebb and Flow
11. Colours of Mercy
12. Bis 1: Blessed Feet
13. Bis 2: Sani

Yaron Herman Trio
1. Apres un reve (Gabriel Faure)
2. Mushi Mushi (Dewey Redman)
3. Trylon (Yaron Herman)
4. Heart Shaped Box (Nirvana)
5. Dance / You Don't Know What Love Is (Yaron Herman / Raye & Depaul)
6. No Surprises (Radiohead)
7. Toxic / Hatikva (Britney Spears / Traditional)

Tigran Hamasyan
1. The Spinners
2. Mother Where Are You?
3. Hov Areq Sarer Jan
4. The Sky Is Cloudy
5. Rain Shadow / What the Waves Brought