bar_big image

Mark Guiliana's 'A Form of Truth'

Anthony Dean-Harris
Editor-in-Chief / @i_ADH

My drummer obsession of 2012, Mark Guiliana just released an album of songs two years in the making, A Form of Truth. The album made up entirely of his own compositions is a self-released collection featuring world class talents that include the likes of guitarist Nir Felder, keyboardist Jason Lindner, bassist Me'Shell NdegéOcello, alto saxophonist Dave Binney, bassist Tim Lefebvre, and more. The album has a more fleshed out sound than Guiliana's previous release, the Beat Music EP of last year, that has a fullness to it that compliments the electronic, scattershot break beats that have become iconic in Guiliana's repertoire. It's definitely worth checking out and copping after the jump.

released 09 April 2013
Produced by Me'Shell NdegéOcello, Zach Danziger, and Mark Guiliana.

Recorded by Steve Wall at Gardentone, Brooklyn, NY.
Mixed and mastered by Zach Danziger in NYC.

Mark Guiliana - drums, electronics
Tim Lefebvre - electric bass
Neal Persiani - electric bass
Aaron Dugan - guitar
Nir Felder - guitar
Jeff Taylor - vocals
Jason Lindner - keyboards
David Binney - alto saxophone
Mike Severson - guitar, electric bass
Me'Shell NdegéOcello - electric bass

All songs written by Mark Guiliana [HEERNT Music, BMI]