bar_big image

Marco Benevento's 'TigerFace' Available for Pre-Order Now!

Anthony Dean-Harris
Editor-in-Chief / @i_ADH

On September 11, fringe jazz pianist Marco Benevento's latest album, TigerFace, is available everywhere. However, you can preorder the anticipated release now at the Royal Potato Family label site. Pre-Order options include CD, vinyl, mp3 download, a sticker, and a very cool American Apparel TigerFace shirt.

TigerFace is poised to be an even larger expansion to Benevento's hodgepodge sound of jazz, jam band, and psych rock influences. It'll include various bandmates including drummers Matt Chamberlain (Bill Frisell, Pearl Jam), John McEntire (Tortoise, The Sea & The Cake) and Andrew Barr (The Barr Brothers), bassists Dave Dreiwitz (Ween), Reed Mathis (Tea Leaf Green) and Mike Gordon (Phish), violinist Ali Helnwein (Traction Avenue Chamber Orchestra) and saxophonist Stuart Bogie (Antibalas, Superhuman Happiness) as well as vocals (a first for Benevento) by Kalmia Traver of Rumblebucket on two tracks. It's going to be different, but what else would you expect from the jolliest hippie in the jazz periphery?

September 11. Royal Potato Family. Dig!

Track List:
1. Limbs Of A Pine (featuring Kalmia Traver of Rubblebucket)
2. This Is How It Goes (featuring Kalmia Traver of Rubblebucket)
3. Fireworks
4. Going West
5. Eagle Rock
6. Soma
7. Do What She Told You
8. Escape Horse
9. Basilicata
10. This Is How It Goes

Marco Benevento - "Limbs of a Pine feat. Kalmia Traver"